How to Delete a Snapchat Message Easily? – Snap Authority

Are you searching for how to delete a Snapchat message that was sent by mistake and you want to remove it. There can be more reasons to delete a Snapchat message like an autocorrect mistake, might be you have changed your mind about what you want to say to a person or you have sent a snap to the wrong person. In this context, the only solution remains is to delete message, right? So, here we will show how you can easily remove a Snapchat message within seconds.

By the way, Snapchat messages are meant to delete once the recipient opened it. But if you have sent a snap or text to the wrong person, then the only option left is to delete the message manually. You can also unfriend or delete friends on Snapchat easily without knowing them if want to. In our earlier post, we have shared how to delete Snapchat Story, check it out. So, if you are also the one who had sent a message by mistake, then this article going to help you in detail.

How to Delete a Snapchat Message

If you are going to delete a message on Snapchat that was already sent, then you need to be very quick. Here is the process to delete Snapchat messages and this process will be same for Android as well as iPhone.

1. Open Snapchat App

2. Go to your chat by swiping from left to right.

snapchat chats

3. Click on the friend’s name whose chat message you want to delete.

4. Now tap and hold the message you want to delete(You will see a popup)

snapchat delete message popup

5. Tap “DELETE”

6. Confirm this by clicking Delete Chat.

delete a snapchat chat

This says delete chat but this won’t clear your entire conversation with that person. The only selected message will be deleted.

After doing this process, there will be note left that says “Message Deleted” & this will be visible in both ends. You and your friends will be able to see that you have send a message and then deleted it.

How to Delete Saved Messages on Snapchat?

This is another query that every Snapchat user wants to know. But let me tell you this process is very simple and you can easily delete saved messages sent by you and saved by your friend. Here is the Process.

1. Go to Snapchat app and open it.

2. Swipe left and open chats.

snapchat chats

3. Now open your friend’s messages that you want to delete.

4. Select and tap the saved message by your friend.

saved message

5. Click “Delete”

6. Confirm your choice by tapping Delete Chat.

how to delete a snapchat chat

7. Done! The Saved message will be deleted.

So, this is the process of how to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved. By this process you can delete all saved messages on Snapchat. And yes, you have to do it one by one if you want to delete all your saved chats. And let me tell you one thing i.e, this process will be same in Android as well as iPhone.

How to Delete or Clear a Conversation?

Clearing a conversation will delete all the messages of a friend. This is an irreversible process and this cannot be undone if you clear a friend’s conversation. All the saved chats will be removed with this process. Here is the procedure to delete a conversation.

1. Go to Snapchat app

2. Click on your 👩‍🎨avatar in the top left corner of the screen.

Click Snapchat Avatar

3. Click on the (⚙️)setting icon on top right corner.

snapchat setting icon

4. Scroll down and tap Clear Conversations in the Account Actions section.

clear snachat conversation

5. Now tap “X” next to a friend’s name to clear conversation.

6. Confirm your choice by tapping Clear in the next popup.

Clear conversation confirmation

7. Done!

Conclusion

This was all about how to delete Snapchat messages and we have explained this in detail. Snapchat is one of the most favorite applications among youngsters as it allows them to capture and share memories and moments with friends. On the other hand, there are many people who don’t like the app because of one or more reasons. If you are also one of them and want to take a break from the app then you can read how to delete a Snapchat account. If you have any queries, feel free to comment below or contact Snap Authority.

Frequently Asked Questions

When You Delete a Snapchat Message, Can Other Person See It?

Yes. When you delete a text or snap, there will be a NOTE left on both ends that says you sent a message and Deleted it.

What Happens if you Delete a Chat on Snapchat before Other Person See It?

You can delete a message before the recipient sees it but there will be a note saying that you have deleted a chat.

If I Delete a Message that Already Read by Someone, Will the Message Deleted on Other End?

Yes, You can delete the message even after the user has seen it. And if the user has saved the message in text, then also it will get deleted from both ends.

Leave a Comment